Good Company

Book Marks

reading-on-couch[1] “If books are not good company, where shall I find it?” ~ Mark Twain

I’d have to agree with the classic author on this point. I can think of few things more enjoyable than sitting down with a good book. Many of you might suggest that if reading is the most enjoyable thing I do all day, I should hurry out and get myself a life. But I would respectfully disagree. Truth is, I have a good life. I have a family who loves me, a job that supports me, and a network of friends I cherish. My love of books diminishes none of these wonderful aspects of life. Books don’t detract, they add. Insight. Information. Humor. Adventure. Romance. Imagination. Inspiration. The list could go on, but you get the point.

Plus, books never complain when you put them down for something else. Their feelings aren’t hurt when you don’t…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

